Bill Clinton Speaks About Senator Byrd’s Association With Segregation And Racism


What do you think about President Clinton’s remarks?  “There are no perfect people.”  Interesting words by Bill Clinton – who knows a little something about imperfection.

Senator Byrd had once been a racist, pure and simple.  An awful way to live.  He has paid the ultimate price now, for that sin.  If he asked God for forgiveness and sincerely meant it, then he received it and is now with the Lord Jesus Christ.

Clinton was right about one thing and that is, ‘there are no perfect people.’  There is only 1 -His name is Jesus Christ.  Christ forgives all who sincerely asks for forgiveness.  As for me, I sincerely asked Him to forgive my sins and I gave my life to Him.  He forgave me. I’d like to think He has forgiven Senator Byrd also, that is, if the senator sincerely asked for forgiveness.

That’s called the Gospel of Jesus Christ – Jesus died to pay for all of our sins.  Have you asked Him to forgive yours?  He will because He loves you.

posted by rightthingtodo on July 3, 2010
(a sinner saved by grace)

Comments Off on Bill Clinton Speaks About Senator Byrd’s Association With Segregation And Racism

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.